Physik: Studium und Lehre
Homepage > Grants
English Version English Version

Home Forschung Prof. Dr. H.-J. Steinhoff PD Dr. A. Mulkidjanian Mitarbeiter Publikationen Kontakt

Our research grants

2010 - 2012 Russian government research grant for Russian scientists living abroad (2010-1.5-000-011-025) Investigation of the interaction between cardiolipinand the cytochrome bc1 complex of mammalian mitochondria.
2009 - 2013 Participant of the EU-COST Action CM0902 Molecular machineries for ion translocation across biomembranes(17 European countries are involved)
2008 - 2011 DFG Collaborative Research Grant Nano-electrostatics of biological interfaces (The project involves two German and three Russian research groups).
2007 - 2011 DFG Research Grant Subnanoscopic charge displacements in the ubiquinone-reducing center of the Rhodobacter capsulatus cytochrome bc1 complex.
2005 - 2006 Mercator-C3-Visiting Professorship of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft at the School of Physics, University of Osnabrück, Germany.
2002 - 2006 Research Grant from EC-INTAS on the Nano-scale electromechanics of the FoF1 ATP synthase and the cytochrome bc1 complex. The project involved two Russian, one German and one Italian research group.
2002 - 2006 Research Grant from the Volkswagen Foundation on the Study of relaxation modes that control the intra-protein electron transfer at nanoseconds and microseconds: Photosynthetic reaction center of Rps. viridis (Priority Area: Intra- and Intermolecular Electron Transfer, in collaboration with Priv.-Doz., Dr. C.R.D. Lancaster, MPI of Biophysics, Frankfurt).
1999, 2001, 2006 Research Travel Grants from National Center for Biotechnology Information, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, USA.
1996 – 1999 Habilitation Fellowship and Research Grant from the Deutsche Forschungsgemeischaft at the University of Osnabrück, Germany.
1993 – 1995 Humboldt Research Fellowship at the University of Osnabrück, Germany.
1991 – 1992 EMBO Research Fellowship at the University of Bologna, Italy.

&lArr HOME


Letzte Änderung: 26.04.2019 Katrin Jahns